Slideshow for the Hog

Bought, downloaded, installed. Played (sort of)

And it’s a slideshow on my PC! But it is beta and ED say it’s not optimised just yet.

My weak point is an old video card (GeForce 7900GS) which certainly restricts my i7 920 and 4gb of RAM. But I wasn’t really surprised. I thought it might be playable at low detail but no joy.  I was planning on a getting a new card anyway to play ARMA 2 so now I have another excuse.

Anyway SimHQ have a first look here. And plenty of talk about it over on the ED forums.

Right, off to buy a new card….

[Update]

Some videos of the new Hog in action here.

Leave a Reply

